Susan V. Riolo
Licensing Office Program Officer I
Office Phone: (775) 684-7536
Office Fax: (775) 684-7518
Licensing Office Administrative Assistant II
Office Phone: (775) 684-7530
Office Fax: (775) 684-7518
Emergency License-CofR Extension Letter - 03252020
Temporary System Inspection Modification Letter - 03182020
New updated regulations (NRS/NAC 477)
Fire Protection Licensing Information
This office is responsible for the licensing of the Fire Protection Industry including blasters, pyrotechnic, medical gas, fire performers, flame effect, magicians, retail sale of portable fire extinguishers and interior designers in respect to furniture, fixtures and equipment only.
In order to sell, install or service any fire protection equipment, the company needs to be licensed through this office and in some cases our license is in addition to a State Contractors license being issued.
The Division of the State Fire Marshal takes the protection of the Citizens of Nevada seriously and handles complaints against the industry to ensure that only qualified companies and individuals provide fire protection.
Forms and Applications
Please choose the appropriate application for your job classification. If you have any questions please contact the Licensing Office.
**Note: Forms, shows or applications may take a few minutes to download on slower computers and/or dial-up Internet, have patience please**
READ THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION PLEASE
The new applications are now posted; you can start using them immediately. When the box pops-up asking you to Open or Save, please select save so you can keep a copy for yourself on your own computer. You cannot submit an application through the website as original signatures are required for processing.
If you wish to initiate a refund request exception on any application received by this office, you must do so in writing. The request must state your name, License or Certificate number, type of application submitted, why there was a mistake and what you or your company will do in the future to fix the issue. This information will be reviewed by the State Fire Marshal or one of his representatives and a ruling issued whether or not to refund money received by this office. As in all cases an administrative fee of $38.50 by statute will be deducted for costs. Keep in mind if the administrative fee exceeds the refund amount you will not receive any refund. You have 30 days from the receipt of the application to file a request letter to this office.
**NO CASH ACCEPTED, ONLY CHECKS, MONEY ORDERS OR E-PAY FOR PAYMENTS**
**Please be advised that as of April 12, 2019, customers paying invoices or fees with a credit card will be charged a non-refundable card payment processing fee of 3.25% by our payment processor. There will be no additional charge for e-checks.**
**NOTICE: Some of the pages within this website contain links to outside sources and web pages. Each entity is responsible for the content of their site or downloads and are not property of the Nevada State Fire Marshal Division or its affiliates. The Nevada State Fire Marshal does not endorse any products that may be advertised on any site.
Other Licensing Information