
 

FIREWORKS – NEVADA 

 

 

CONSUMER FIREWORKS 

  No person is allowed to discharge fireworks of any class in a 

county where the discharge of fireworks is prohibited. (NAC 

477.661(1)(c)) 

DISPLAY FIREWORKS 

Display Permit  As required by local authority. 

Insurance  Apply to local authorities.  $100,000 per person, $1,000,000 per 

occurrence.  Minimum property damage coverage: $1,000,000.  

Companies must list State of Nevada as additional insured. 

Applicants  Applicant for certificate must complete written application, 

must be 21 years of age, and must pass a written examination 

administered by the State Fire Marshal Division. 

  Categories:  

  Indoor Stage        $110.00 

  Outdoor Aerial        $110.00 

  Special Effects        $110.00 

  Show Specific        $110.00 

  Pyro Assistant        $27.50 

  Magician        $27.50 

  Flame Effect Operator      $27.50 

  Flame Effect Assistant      $27.50 

  Champagne Sparkler Presentation  $55.00 

  All above certificates are valid from May 1 through April 30. 

 

Licensing  Renewal of licenses must be received in the Division’s Carson 

City office by 5:00 pm on April 30th of each year. 

 



Enforcing Authority  Nevada State Fire Marshal Division 

  107 Jacobsen Way 

  Carson City, Nevada 89711 

  Pho: 775‐684‐7530   Fax: 775‐684‐7518 

  Website:  http://fire.nv.gov/ 

Legal References  Nevada Revised Statute Section 477.030 and Nevada 

Administrative Code sections 477.571 through 477.666, 

inclusive. 

 

AS ALWAYS, IF YOU HAVE FURTHER QUESTIONS PLEASE CONTACT YOUR LOCAL JURISDICTION PRIOR 

TO USING FIREWORKS! 


