State Board of Fire Services Membership and Term Listings (As of: 5/1/2024)

Name	Title	Term(s)	Category	County
Jayson Andrus	Fire Chief – City of Mesquite	5/1/2023- 4/30/2026 1 st term	A chief, deputy chief, assistant chief or division chief of a paid fire department NRS 477.073(1)(C)(3)	Clark
Thomas McCleister	Architect	1/01/2022 - 12/31/2026 1 st Term	A licensed architect NRS 477.073(1)(C)(1)	Clark
Mark Briant	Firefighter	7/01/2023 – 6/30/2025 2nd Term	A firefighter who does not otherwise meet the requirements of subparagraph (1) to (7) NRS 477.073(1)(C)(8)	Washoe
Loren Dale Way Chair	Deputy Chief Truckee Meadows Fire Department	9/01/2022 – 8/31/2026 1 st Term	A chief, deputy chief, assistant chief or division chief of a volunteer or part-paid department or district NRS 477.073(1)(C)(2)	Washoe
Касеу КС	State Forester Firewarden Nevada Division of Forestry	Statutory	State Forester Firewarden NRS 477.073(1)(B)	Carson City
Vacant	Vacant	Vacant	A Fire Marshal/FPE with code development/enforcement NRS 477.073(1)(C)(7)	Vacant
Charles McCall	Private Citizen	7/01/2023- 6/30/2027 1 st Term	A member of the general public NRS 477.073(1)(C)(9)	Lyon
Brandon Potts	Professional Engineer	5/01/2024 – 4/30/2028 1 st Term	A professional engineer NRS 477.073(1)(C)(4)	Clark
Chief Mike Dzyak Board Secretary - Nonvoting	State Fire Marshal Nevada Department of Public Safety, State Fire Marshal Division	Statutory	State Fire Marshal NRS 477.073(1)(A)	N/A
Stephen Neel	Fire Chief, Moapa Valley Fire District	7/01/2023- 6/30/2027 1 st Term	A training officer, volunteer or part-paid fire department or fire district NRS 477.073(1)(C)(5)	Clark
Rian Glassford	Deputy Fire Chief, Clark County Fire Dept.	7/01/2023- 6/30/2024 Partial 1st Term	A training officer, paid fire department or fire district NRS 477.073(1)(C)(6)	Clark

- Board composition is defined in NRS section 477.073.
- There are ten voting members of the Board. The State Fire Marshal is a nonvoting member and is also the Secretary to the Board. The State Fire Marshal Division provides administrative support to the Board.
- Each year the Board elects one member to be the Chair of the Board.
- At least one member must be from Clark County, at least one member must be from Washoe County, however, a majority of the voting Board members must not be from any one county.
- Members serve a term of four years and, except for the State Fire Marshal and the State Forester Firewarden, cannot serve more than two consecutive terms.