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APPLICATION FOR FIRE STANDARD COMPLIANT CIGARETTE (FSC)
CERTIFICATION BY MANUFACTURER

This application must be sent to the Nevada State Fire Marshal Division accompanied by all fees, documents and information
required by Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 477.172 through 477.214. You MUST complete the entire form or it will be sent back to
the sender for correction. All fees paid are non-refundable, NO EXCEPTIONS! Ensure you are paying the correct amount. An
electronic version of this form can be obtained at: http:/fire.nv.gov/

CERTIFICATION

CHECK ONE TYPE OF APPROVAL FEE QUANTITY OF FAMILY TOTAL AMOUNT
CERTIFICATION BRANDS PAID
I:l INITIAL $1,000 PER FAMILY = |
CERTIFICATION BRAND -
$1,000 PER FAMILY
*% ) —_
] 3 YEAR RENEWAL BRAND = |s
MANUFACTURER
COMPANY NAME CONTACT PERSON FEDERAL EMPLOYER
IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (FEIN)
ADDRESS CITY STATE | ZIP CODE
PHONE NUMBER FAX NUMBER
EMAIL ADDRESS WEB ADDRESS (Optional)
CHECK LIST (All of the following items must accompany this document for the application to be complete)
|:| APPROPRIATE FEE |:| FIRE STANDARD COMPLIANT |:| “FSC” MARKING IS PER NRS
CERTIFICATION FORM 477.198 AND IS UNIFORM ON ALL
PAGES 1_TO_ PACKAGING AT OR NEAR THE UPC
LABEL AS PRESCRIBED

SIGNATURE

In applying for Fire Standard Compliant Cigarette certification, | certify that the cigarette varieties listed on FSC Certification Form,
and attached to this application comply with NRS 477.172 through 477.214. By my signature, | verify that the information on the
application and its attachments are true. | understand that knowingly providing a false answer to any question or submitting false
information or documents with this application may be tampering with a governmental record which is punishable under NRS
477.250.

ORIGINAL SIGNATURE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF MANUFACTURER Date

PRINTED NAME TITLE

** Required every three years from date of initial certification

Every manufacturer is also required to send copies of their application and certification to the Nevada Attorney General’s Office and the
Nevada Department of Taxation at the following addresses:

Nevada Office of the Attorney General Nevada Department of Taxation
Attn: Tobacco Enforcement Unit Attn: Compliance / Audits

100 North Carson Street 1550 College Parkway, Room 115
Carson City, Nevada 89701 Carson City, Nevada 89706

Please, ONLY send payments for this application to the Nevada State Fire Marshal Division




	QUANTITY OF FAMILY BRANDS1000 PER FAMILY BRAND: 
	fill_8: 
	QUANTITY OF FAMILY BRANDS1000 PER FAMILY BRAND_2: 
	fill_10: 
	COMPANY NAME: 
	CONTACT PERSON: 
	FEDERAL EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER FEIN: 
	ADDRESS: 
	CITY: 
	STATE: 
	ZIP CODE: 
	PHONE NUMBER: 
	FAX NUMBER: 
	EMAIL ADDRESS: 
	WEB ADDRESS Optional: 
	Date: 
	PRINTED NAME: 
	TITLE: 
	Text1: 
	Check Box1: Off
	Check Box2: Off
	Check Box3: Off
	Check Box4: Off
	Check Box5: Off


