State Board of Fire Services Membership and Term Listings

Name	Title	Term(s)	Category
Jeff Buchanan	Deputy Chief Clark County Fire Department	9/28/2015 – 6/30/2019	A chief, deputy chief, assistant chief or division chief of a paid fire department NRS 477.073(1)(C)(3)
Domingo Cambeiro, AIA	Principal DCC Architects, Las Vegas	5/1/2012 – 6/30/2015 9/28/2015 – 6/30/2019	Licensed architect NRS 477.073(1)(C)(3)
Bill Erlach	Captain Reno Fire Department	11/5/2015 – 6/30/2019	Firefighter, not a chief officer NRS 477.073(1)(C)(8)
David Fogerson	Deputy Fire Chief East Fork Fire Protection District	1/23/2012 – 6/30/2019 9/28/2015 – 6/30/2019	A chief, deputy chief, assistant chief or division chief of a volunteer or part-paid department or district NRS 477.073(1)(C)(2)
Касеу КС	State Forester Firewarden, Interim Nevada Division of Forestry	Statutory	State Forester Firewarden NRS 477.073(1)(B)
Eric Guevin Board Chair – 2016/2017	Fire Marshal Tahoe-Douglas Fire Protection District	2/6/2012 – 6/30/2015 9/28/2015 – 6/30/2019	Fire marshal/FPE with code development/enforcement NRS 477.073(1)(C)(7)
Vacant	Private Citizen	6/30/2019	Member, general public NRS 477.073(1)(C)(9)
Nicholas Moriarty, P. E.	Executive Director of Fire Protection JBA Consulting Engineers, Las Vegas	11/30/2015 – 6/30/2019	Professional Engineer NRS 477.073(1)(C)(4)
Bart J. Chambers Board Secretary - Nonvoting	State Fire Marshal Nevada Department of Public Safety, State Fire Marshal Division	Statutory	State Fire Marshal NRS 477.073(1)(A)
Elaine Pace	Volunteer Fire Chief Fish Springs Volunteer Fire Department, East Fork Fire Protection District	7/1/2010 – 6/30/2015 9/28/2015 – 6/30/2019	Training officer, volunteer or part-paid fire department or district NRS 477.073(1)(C)(5)
Terry Wilferd	Division Chief Henderson Fire Department	9/28/2015 – 6/30/2019	Training officer, paid fire department NRS 477.073(1)(C)(6)

- Board composition is defined in NRS section 477.073.
- There are ten voting members of the Board. The State Fire Marshal is a nonvoting member and is also the Secretary to the Board. The State Fire Marshal Division provides administrative support to the Board.
- Each year the Board elects one member to be the Chair of the Board.
- At least one member must be from Clark County, at least one member must be from Washoe County, however, a majority of the voting Board members must not be from any one county.
- Members serve a term of four years and, except for the State Fire Marshal and the State Forester Firewarden, cannot serve more than two consecutive terms.